Virtual Birth Circle

Every human that has ever lived spent some time growing inside of a woman. Let that sink in for a minute. . .this simple yet profound fact is sadly taken for granted. Women’s bodies are amazing! We can grow a little tiny human, then we can nourish them with milk that we make – the perfect food to help build their immune system and developing brains. WOW! WE ROCK! And regardless of how or with whom your baby is born, all women should be celebrated for this one simple fact. Period.

To celebrate how wonderfully amazing we are (and because most women LOVE to tell their birth stories!), we are launching the Where’s My Midwife? Virtual Birth Circle. We will post a new birth story video to our blog every Monday. If you want to participate, e-mail me at kirsti@wheresmymidwife.org and we can set up a time to record your birth story. Or, come out to our monthly Birth Circle at Tidal Creek (3rd Saturday of every month at 4pm) and we can record you telling your story there!

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Virtual Birth Circle

  1. I would love to share all 4 of my birth stories at the birth circle. Hopefully I will be more available come October ( when I hope to add a 5th birth story lol)

  2. I love this idea!!! And I love “Every human that has ever lived spent some time growing inside of a woman. Let that sink in for a minute. . .” I remember stopping dead in my tracks one day when I was pregnant with my first child, looking around a very very crowded room and having that exact realization. It’s crazy that it never dawned on me in that way until I was carrying my own child.

Leave a Reply

